Is MAC’s Prep and Prime Really Worth the Hype?

Hello everyone,

So today I’m going to be reviewing Prep and Prime Fix+ by MAC I’ve heard so many people rave about how good this is so I thought that I would give it a go myself.

If you don’t know what this is, basically a facial spray/ mist. That’s the best I can describe it!!??

First Impressions: 

So as far as the packaging goes, (I got the travel size) it is very simple but effective. I love the finish of the bottle. I guess this is an example of ‘less is more’. I feel like it gives the impressions that it’s very important and special. Well done MAC, I love the packaging.

P1040986

But does it work?

I feel like you only need 5-7 squirts to cover your entire face which is really good. I like to use it before and after I apply my makeup. When I use this, the application of my makeup is so much smoother. Also, it gives my skin a beautiful glowy finish. My makeup looks so much better for longer after using this. It is alo great to spray on your eyeshadow brush to make an eyeshadow look more pigmented.

Overall Opinion:

Overall, I love this fixing mist and when it runs out I will definitely be purchasing the full size. It does what it says it’s meant to do and it makes my makeup look so much better. The travel size is £10 and the full size is £18. I think this is quite a good price for what it is and I would definitely recommend that you go and try it out.

This was actually my first ever product from M.A.C and I am very impressed with the quality of the product. I really want to try out their lipsticks!!

Until next time,

Ella Roses World

Buy MAC Prep and Prime Fix+: Mac websiteDebenhams Look Fantastic  

Instagram

Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Is MAC’s Prep and Prime Really Worth the Hype?

Leave a Reply

