Products I Regret Buying :( REVLON LIP BUTTERS

Hello everyone,

So before I start this post I just want to apologise because this was meant to go up yesterday and it didn’t. Sorry 😐 I have no excuse!!!

Ok, so today I’m going to be talking about the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters. Personally, I really don’t like these and they are not what I was expecting at all so I thought that I’d share my opinion on them. If you’re new to my blog then hello I’m Ella Rose and I post things beauty and makeup related.

So firstly, let’s talk about my first impressions and the packaging. The packaging is actually so gorgeous and I love it. It’s super photogenic and looks really cute.P1040976

P1040979

I bought these a few months ago now but I remember being so excited to get them. I picked mine up from TK Max so I actually got them quite cheap so I don’t feel as though I lost a lot of money or anything which is good. I was just trying to find out how much they are but it doesn’t seem that they sell them in the UK anymore. I believe they were around £4- £5 though originally.

Now, into the reason I don’t like them. Firstly, the colours are horrible. I got mine in Creme Brûlée and Strawberry Shortcake. Creme Brûlée is a weird pinky brown colour and Strawberry Shortcake is a pinky purple. Before you actually put it on it looks quite nice but once it’s on it doesn’t look the best.

P1040977

To be fair it could just be that the colours don’t suit me and they could look nice on other people. I also feel like once it’s on your lips it looks a bit uneven and ‘patchy’??!! I think that’s the wrong word but yeah, it just doesn’t look good on.

In my opinion, I do regret buying these but they might work for other people? Let me know if you’ve tried them and liked them or if you’re like me and don’t really like them. I have to admit they weren’t a complete waste of money because they look really cute in photos 🙂 !!!

Also, the reason I did this post is because so far on my blog I’ve just talked really positively about products and I want you to know that I don’t love everything I buy aha!!

I hope you enjoyed that post,

Until next time,

Ella Roses World

 

 

6 thoughts on “Products I Regret Buying :( REVLON LIP BUTTERS

  1. typicalteenager76 says:

    Aw I’ve heard quite good things about these it’s a shame you don’t like them! Great post! It’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

