What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag

Hello everyone,

So I feel like it’s around the time of year when everyone goes away on holiday, therefore I thought it would be interesting to you to see what’s in my travel makeup bag.

I find it very hard to decide what makeup to take with me but at the end of the day, it’s down to taking as little as possible. I’ve picked out products that I use regularly and I know I can trust.

P1040942

For base makeup, I’ve gone for four products that I’ve talked about so much on my blog. Apart from the Mace Prep + Prime which is one of my more recent purchases. These are all products that are so reliable and I love.

Max Prep + Prime: I’ve decided to go with the mini version of this because obviously it’s better for travel. This is great as a two in one because I can use it as a primer and a fixing spray which obviously saves space.

The Body Shop All In One BB Cream: This is actually the only BB Cream I own so it’s the only one I could take!!! Basically, I love this stuff so, so ,so so, so much! I’m actually wearing it at the moment! This stuff feels light on your skin, its pretty good coverage and it is very affordable.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer: I’ve talked about this way to much! I don’t think I would go with any other concealer and that’s all there is to it really!!!

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder: Another one that I’ve spoken about a lot before! This is really good at magnifying your makeup and helping it stay on for longer. I really like this although someone told me that the Maybelline Matte Maker (I think that’s what it’s called!!) is better so I need to try it out.

P1040945

I thought that it would be easier to just go with one product for my face makeup as it obviously saves space!

Makeup Revolution Sculpt & Contour Kit: This palette is actually one of my first ever palettes and was my first ever highlighter!! I still love this and as you can tell I’ve used it a lot!!! This palette is really small and compact so it’s just great for travelling.

P1040947

Yet again, keeping it simple with the eye makeup. I’ve been able to get it down to just one eyeshadow palette, one mascara and one eye pencil! I’m proud of myself aha!!

Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3: This palette is one of my favourite palettes ever. When deciding which eyeshadow palette to choose, I just thought of one that I will use pretty much all of the colours in and that I can make a load of different eye shadow looks with.

Maybelline’s The Falsies Push Up Angle Mascara (waterproof): If you’re going on holiday to somewhere where you’re going to be in the water a lot then a waterproof mascara is obviously the best option. This one here is really, really amazing! Again, I’m wearing it at the moment and it’s made my eyelashes look stunning! I LOVE it!!!

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil: This is probably an extra and I really don’t need it but I just wanted to take it anyway!!! I actually don’t really wear eyeliner so I thought a nice white eye pencil would be great to brighten my eyes up!!!

P1040948

Maybelline’s Brow Drama: I couldn’t go anywhere without this!! I don’t tend to fill in my eyebrows so this quick little brow mascara is a great way to keep my eyebrows neat and in place!! I can definitely notice a difference from when I do and I don’t where this!

P1040949

Finally, for my lips I couldn’t just decide on one product! I though a lipstick, lip balm and lip gloss would be the right choose for me!

The Body Shop Born Lippy Lip Balm in Passionberry: I don’t quite know why I chose this!! I just kind of looked in my lip balm draw and picked it up. It smells absolutely amazing and I love it so much!

NYX Lip Lingerie: This is my favourite matte lipstick and it’s in the shade 17 Seduction. It is such a beautiful shade and is my go to!!

Tanya Burr Lipgloss: The reason I chose this to take on holiday with me is because it is actually my favourite lipgloss of all time and it’s such a beautiful shimmery clear lip gloss. I actually have a blog post talking about my favourite lip glosses for the summer which you can find here.

I hope you enjoyed finding out about which products are in my travel makeup bag. My last what’s in my makeup bag was my most popular post ever so hopefully this was enjoyable too.

Until next time,

Ella Roses World

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

