3 Best Drugstore Highlighters

Hello everyone,

Highlighters are such a big part of makeup at the moment. I don’t know about you but I always love getting that perfect glow. I have a small collection of highlighters, but I can definitely tell which highlighters give you the look that you’re aiming for and which ones don’t!!

All the highlighters I’m going to be talking about today are all very affordable as they are all from the drugstore.

P1040908

The first highlighter I’m going to be talking (or should I say writing) about is probably the best one out of the three. It is the MUA Highlighting Powder Undress Your Skin in Iridescent Gold. This stuff is only £3 and it gives you such an amazing glow! It adds a beautiful golden shimmer to your face and I find that it’s quite buildable. You can buy it here  from Superdrug and the MUA website.

P1040910

The next highlighter I love is the Makeup Revolution Strobe Highlighter in Radiant Lights. This was actually one of my first ever highlighters and I still love now. It adds a magnificent shimmery pink colour to your face and is very pigmented. I’ve used so much of this. Again, this is only £3 which is incredible. You can buy it here from Superdrug or the Revolution website. 

P1040903P1040904

Finally, I’m going to be talking about a palette which I only picked up a few days ago but I think I love! This is the BarryM Cosmic Lights highlighting palette. This comes with 4 cream highlighters and 2 powdered highlighters. I love the powdered ones and adore the  two cream ones on the right but the cream ones on the left aren’t that pigmented. Anyway, I definitely recommend this palette as the packaging is goals and just aahhh! I love it! This is my first makeup product from BarryM. This is £7.99 which is pretty good value for money. You can buy it here from Superdrug and the BarryM website.

 

I hope you enjoyed that post! I just thought I’d let you know that I now (try and) post every Thursday evening!

Until next time,

Ella Roses World

 

 

6 thoughts on “3 Best Drugstore Highlighters

Leave a Reply

