Skincare Routine and How To Choose The RIGHT Products

Hello everyone,

So recently I ran out of a product from my skincare routine and I didn’t get a new one for a week or so. I immediately noticed the difference in my skin as I had to change my routine up completely, this made me realise how important it is to have a consistent skincare routine. Clearly, my skin had got so used to one routine and I guess it just didn’t like it when I started using a random jumbled up routine.

I hope that after reading this you will definitely consider trying out some of the products I use and recommend. if you don’t already, then maybe think about getting a skincare routine.

Choose a makeup remover which is soft and gentle on your skin and removes your makeup quickly and easily.

The first step in my skincare routine is makeup remover. Most people overlook this and just buy any old makeup remover but this is definitely something to consider in your skincare routine. I used to use makeup wipes but I find that you have to scrub hard to get your makeup off which can’t be very good for your skin. I then started using Garnier Micellar water which changed my life forever. Your can find a review on it here. You should choose a makeup remover which is soft and gentle on your skin and removes your makeup quickly and easily.

P1040868

Find a facial wash that has good reviews, feels refreshing and cleans your face.

The second step in my skincare routine is facial wash, I don’t think you can go wrong with facial wash. You just have to find something that has good reviews, feels refreshing and cleans your face. I use the Simple Skincare Moisturising face wash. This is so refreshing and really cleans my skin morning and night. I also love this as it has no artificial perfume or colour.

P1040869

When choosing a cleanser, make sure you choose one that’s right for your skin type.

The third step in my skincare routine is cleanser, this just cleans out my face and also makes it look so much brighter and healthier. My skin can get quite dry and the Simple Purifying Cleansing lotion is great for dry skin. When choosing a cleanser, make sure you choose one that’s right for your skin type.

P1040870Choose the toner that goes with your cleanser.

After cleanser, I obviously use a toner, I just use the Simple Soothing Facial Toner, the only reason I use this is because it is the one that goes with the cleanser I use. Once you choose your cleanser, there should be a toner to go with it so I would recommend just using that one. For me, toner just tones my face (clue in the name) and removes any makeup my makeup remover didn’t.

P1040871Choose a moisturiser that keeps your skin soft and suits your skin type.

Penultimately, I use a moisturiser. I think almost everyone uses moisturiser and for me I use a richer and thicker one in the winter and a lighter one in the summer. The one I’m using at the moment is the Simple Hydrating Light Moisturiser for dry skin. I don’t completely know, but I think if you have oily skin you have to be careful with which moisturiser you choose. Choose a moisturiser that keeps your skin soft.

P1040872An eye roll is totally optional.

Finally, I use an eye roll. I use the Simple Kind To Eyes Revitalising eye roll. I only recently added this to my routine so I can’t really give you an honest review but obviously an eye roll is totally optional. For me, this is just so refreshing and I love it, it really wakes me up.

P1040875That’s it for my skincare routine, I hope you enjoyed!!

Until next time,

Ella Roses World

2 thoughts on “Skincare Routine and How To Choose The RIGHT Products

Leave a Reply

